top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehaddoxgm

Goals & Accomplishments


This has been a semester of trial and error. From taking on too many task to learning how to say no. Being a senior this year I struggle with feeling like i'm running out of time, which causes me to over commit and get in over my head. As a result I have learned to slow down and work on my task management skills. I have learned how to prioritize certain assignments, in order to succeed.


I have learned many things this semester, especially from Mildred Perreault's Social Media class. Over the semester, I have furthered my knowledge on branding, social media strategies, and growing a business through these techniques.


At the beginning of this semester, I began my blog with a post that covered my goals:


Goals:

1. To professionally brand myself and designs through social media.

2. To use social media to grow my brand and business.

3. Better my skills and knowledge of social media and different strategies.

4. Successfully promote my brand and business through social media.

5. Share beautiful designs that inspire followers on social media.


Although I did not exactly focus on my personal brand, I was able to help develop and grow another company and their brand. In addition, I learned how to successfully promote their brand on many social platforms, while sharing their beautiful products. Overall, I did achieve these goals, I simply just applied them to a company rather than myself.


In the future I hope to apply these lessons and techniques to myself and growing my personal brand. I feel that these strategies will not only be beneficial to my personal brand, but in jobs and my career.


I look forward to further developing my education on social media strategies and sharing my most authentic version of myself.

Source: Pinterest

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page